top of page
Search
  • harleyblcn

Why Humanities and Social Sciences?



We all have a dream or goals and I choose this strand because of it.

A teacher is a person who helps students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue. They are the educators of each and everyone of us. A teacher knows and understands students and support them as they develop and learn as a person. They guide them as they take their own chosen paths to their goals and dreams.


Humanities and Social Sciences also known as HUMSS is an academic strand that is offered to Senior Highschool. This strand is for students who wants to take up communication, education, lawyer and many more. HUMSS is not that easy you have to focus, have time management, passion and of course the love for the strand in able to keep going and be motivated in what you are aiming. If you have this qualities then you are for this strand but if not; think for the strand that is suitable for your skills.


Humanities and Social Sciences is all about writing, reading, speaking skills and performing. Students who choose this strand are the one who have potentials to become a member or leader of the society someday or in the near future. They will be the public servants of our country who will deal with the society's problem. Because this strand is more on interaction and communication with other people so its easier for them to solve a certain problem. HUMSS will test your patience because they have a lot of reading and writing activities that they can encounter such as short stories, poem, especially essay. In HUMSS strand, essay is present everywhere. If you are more interested on Politics aspect, you can take Political Science. Political Science is a course that deals with the system of government. Political Science also known as the study of politics and power from domestic, international and comparative perspective. Political Science will help you to look at the bigger picture of the society and what is the real story behind those problem that our country experience.


Many people underestimate the capabilities of a HUMSS students. But they don't know the real beauty of this strand. Being a HUMSS student is not just about how good you speak, how good you communicate or how confident you are, but being a HUMSS student tells the story on how you see the real meaning of our world. It will mold you to be a strong independent person. It will teach you the things that are knew to you, it will make you understand the situation that is happening in our society. This strand will make you believe that being a public servants in the future is one of the best gift to yourself and to your country. All of this will have passion, courage and the love for strand. Always remember that you are not just a HUMSS student but you are a HUMSS student with a purpose. I assure you that choosing HUMSS as your strand wholeheartedly is one of the greatest decision you will ever made.


At first, I chose this career because of my parents. They want me take this course and be a teacher in the future and make me pick this even when I am still an elementary student. But now, I think I kind of have a liking on this path and be Licensed Professional Teacher in the future. I think sharing knowledge and acquiring new knowledges or experiences is a really fun thing. Imagine sharing knowledge to your students at the same time you also acquire new knowledge and experiences from them and be their second home or parent. I think that's fulfilling. However, I think I still don't have confidence right now to do that but there's college. My goal right now is to work and build my self confidence so when the time comes I will make my duties and responsibilities as a teacher right. Definitely, I think it will not be an easy path but I wish I will make it.


"To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe."

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page